Why You Should Explore Your Passions

What I learned from launching my own website…

Aaron Charles
6 min readSep 16, 2017
Photo credit: Jon Flobrant on Unsplash

To say I was excited would be quite the understatement. I had been thinking about doing this for some time now. Up until this point, I had always come to the conclusion that it just wasn’t the right time. I needed to wait. But something clicked for me, and I realized that I had waited long enough. It was time to take action.

So I decided to launch my own website.

I’ve written about that process before, so that’s actually not the reason I’m writing this post.

I’m writing to encourage you.

You see, this goal of mine probably wouldn’t have been realized when it was if I hadn’t explored a passion of mine — movies. That’s right, movies. I love a story well-told, and there are so many movies that fit that description.

I’ll be honest, when I first thought about doing movie reviews, I wondered if anyone would be interested. But guess what? I already know that I’m interested to the point of being incredibly passionate about…

--

--

Aaron Charles

Christ-follower. Husband to @SarahLCharles. Simple moments hold great power. Connect with me at my website: www.aarondcharles.com